Be a Supporter!

SemaphoreSemaphore

Main News Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 451 Fans
Follow Semaphore

263 audio Reviews with Responses


Indigo Rain - Blossom Indigo Rain - Blossom

Rated 5 / 5 stars 5 days ago

I really like your style it's not that horror skrillex bassline with minimal harmony it is a really melodic piece with great timed effects and even piano parts won't getting in the detail here but you and people know what I'm saying cause you produced it and they can here it =)

Keep going with music production =)

I usually have not many faved artists but when I do they rock =D

Cheers Sema


Indigorain responds:

Thanks mate, I appreciate the support :D


W00ki3-Asteroid W00ki3-Asteroid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2014

I really like that too. maybe add some more instruments for more chord progression.


People find this review helpful!
W00ki3 responds:

Ok i will add some ;) thanx


Science on the Sphere Science on the Sphere

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2013

Hey sounds very professional =)

I will never reach this symbiosis with drums and ambient or maybe modern classic

Maybe I would go deeper with the chords but fortunately there are other composers like you which inspire me as well

Well done

Cheers Sema


Ultran responds:

Semaphore,
Thanks for the great feedback. Working with chords more has actually been on my mind recently. I appreciate you bringing it up!


Mario Bros Underwater-Ita Mario Bros Underwater-Ita

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

Almost Perfect =)

This song really gave me an romatic and trustworthy feeling.

I love the variations of the accordeon solo.

The only thing that is not really harmonic is the part from 0:42 - 1:20 there is something with one accordeon voice that set in, it is somehow out of notes and
gives the song a rather accidentally scary flare. If you would fix this it would be a perfect 10. If you do PM me I will vote for ya

Itse me Semaphore ^_^v


JosephAS1 responds:

Oh! I see mah friend !
I used the "Harmonic" accordion indeed, and yes! it was kinda out of tune :C

Now it's fixed! thank you very much! :D


So Many FU*KING Wonders So Many FU*KING Wonders

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

This sir...

IS AWESOME!

First I thought it was "God Gave Rock N Roll To You" from the Bill and Ted version but it was a wonderful fairytale sounding and heavenlike story about wonders ^_^


Solrac responds:

YOUR COMMENTS ARE SO FU*KING WONDERFUL!!!


/-Back To Earth-\(Non-Vocal) /-Back To Earth-\(Non-Vocal)

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Pretty cool =)

It's good in the build but pls take out the metronom sound and replace it with a hihat and it should be more harmonic

the second thing is that the song is very long I prefer songs which have max. 6 minuts
If you could short it to a definied track it would be great =)

Cheers Sema


People find this review helpful!
Darkfire96 responds:

Putting the metronome in was a gamble XD. Looks like I lost this one.
For the length I agree its a bit long, but with the build-up and the different sounds in there I could shorten it to at max 10 1/2 minutes. I would love to shorten it, but I just cant V.V
Thanks for the Review!

/-Ikarus-\


Frøet I Hjertet Frøet I Hjertet

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

This is really great =)

Did you reocird all seperated or did you play and sing at the same time?

Very nice Chirs you got the potential to be a star =)

Chers Sema ^_^v


Chzz responds:

I recorded guitar and voice seperately, because I want the right angle from both things :D Then I could also adjust it a lot more.

And thanks very much :D Have you got any new music up?


-:.Skies below.:- (WIP) -:.Skies below.:- (WIP)

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

This is

really great

the sound is clear and the melody is nice

the instruments and effects are well chosen

great work mate

Greetings Sema =)


garlagan responds:

Thanks a lot man. Glad you liked it :D


The Color of Thought [Remix] The Color of Thought [Remix]

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

This Piece

This Piece is truly epic =)

All effects, melodies and instruments are fitting very well and I love it

I couldn't done it better

it intercedes an absolutely great wide open feeling

keep up such great work mate

Cheers Sema ^_^v


People find this review helpful!
Bidoof45 responds:

<3 Thank you for the lovely review


(Chris) Imagination (Chris) Imagination

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2011

very nice Chris =)

you really do big steps in producing music

it's almost perfect besides some distortions, insert a Parametric EQ for Every instrument, look at the bandwith and cut off all except the main frequencies and the same for the master channel but only from 15 Hz - 20000 Hz this should make the song yet smoother =)

Great work, keep it up Chris

Cheers Sema ^_^v


People find this review helpful!
Chzz responds:

Hey Ric, long time ago :D Yea well I am good at making the music I think, but I still haven't learned to master it :( I don't really know how to do it D: But thanks for the tip and the 10 :)